Diocletian’s Palace

For those interested I have posted a short summary of yesterday’s visit to Diocletian’s Palace in Split Croatia. It was difficult to decide where to post it. In the end I selected to post it on my main blog along with a couple of other historical sites I’ve visited that don’t fit the theme of this Ancient and Medieval blog.

While many Europeans have relatively easy access a people from my part of the world have less easy access. I hope this will be of interest to those that can’t visit while providing a few suggestions to those that may visit.

A short summary and a few photos can be found here.

Leave a Reply

